Smart Meter Vote Coming Up

A smart meter opponent alerted me to that there is a second, critical vote Tuesday at the Memphis City Council.

Citizens are asking the Council to vote yes for a citizens resolution which allows us to opt out at any time at no cost to the customer. It asks that customers be allowed to do it by mail, phone, online or at any MLGW office. MLGW president Jerry Collins is opposing this resolution.

If you can attend on Tuesday, Nov. 5, it will be helpful. You can park on Mud Island across the street from city hall, 125 N. Main. The meeting starts at 3:30.

And/or you can also do these things:

1) Email the Memphis City Council and let all of them know you want this
Smart Meter resolution passed with a unanimous vote yes.

You can copy and paste this full list so that all Council members will get your email at the
same time!
Reid.Hedgepeth@memphistn.gov, Shea.Flinn@memphistn.gov,

Kemp.Conrad@memphistn.gov, Myron.Lowery@memphistn.gov,
Janis.Fullilove@memphistn.gov, Joe.Brown@memphistn.gov,
Jim.Strickland@memphistn.gov, Wanda.Halbert@memphistn.gov,
Harold.Collins@memphistn.gov, Bill.Boyd@memphistn.gov,
Bill.Morrison@memphistn.gov, Edmund.Fordjr@memphistn.gov,
Lee.Harris@memphistn.gov

2) CALL the Memphis City Council let all of them know you want them to vot

Councilman, Bill Morrison (D)

Memphis City Council – District 1

Phone: 848-9112/ 576-6786

Councilman, Bill Boyd (R)
Memphis City Council – District 2
Phone: 757-2659/ 576-6786

Councilman, Harold Collins (D)
Memphis City Council – District 3
Phone: 332-3691/ 545-5987

Councilwoman, Wanda Halbert (D)
Memphis City Council – District 4
Phone: 324-7591/ 576-6786

Councilman, Jim Strickland (D)
Memphis City Council – District 5
Phone: 323-0713/ 527-0255

Councilman, Edmund Ford, Jr. (D)
Memphis City Council – District 6
Phone: 396-1555/ 345-9558

Councilman, Lee Harris (D)
Memphis City Council – District 7
Phone:576-7010

Councilman, Joe Brown (D)
Memphis City Council – District 8-1
Phone: 274-8142/ 274-4724

Councilwoman, Janis Fullilove (D)
Memphis City Council – District 8-2
Phone: 237-8884/ 576-6786

Councilman, Myron Lowery (D)
Memphis City Council – District 8-3
Phone: 521-4300/ 576-6793

Councilman, Kemp Conrad (R)
Memphis City Council – District 9-1
Phone: 767-4343/ 576-6786

Councilman, George Shea Flinn III (D)
Memphis City Council – District 9-2
Phone: 324-5532/ 576-6786

Councilman, Reid Hedgepeth (R)
Memphis City Council – District 9-3
Phone: 461-9100/ 576-6786

... Leave a Reply