Victim’s Rights Bill

From Kim Perry comes this message and request concerning the victim’s life photo bill:

Hello, Weirich supporters and volunteers. Gen. Weirich asked me to pass this information along to you.

A deceased victim’s family has a right to have a photograph, determined by the court to be a reasonable depiction of the victim prior to the crime, be admitted during trial.

What you can do:

Write to your senators and representatives. The Criminal Justice Subcommittee will be hearing the Victim Life Photo Bill on Tuesday, 3/24. Send them a message and encourage them to support this legislation.

Representative William Lamberth, Chair rep.william.lamberth@capitol.tn.gov
Representative Vice Chair, Micah Vanhuss rep.micah.vanhuss@capitol.tn.gov
Representative Raumesh Akbari rep.raumesh.akbari@capitol.tn.gov
Representative Sheila Butt rep.sheila.butt@capitol.tn.gov
Representative Andrew Farmer rep.andrew.farmer@capitol.tn.gov
Representative Tilman Goins rep.tilman.goins@capitol.tn.gov
Representative Antonio Parkinson rep.antonio.parkinson@capitol.tn.gov
Representative Mike Stewart rep.mike.stewart@capitol.tn.gov
Representative Terri Lynn Weaver rep.terri.lynn.weaver@capitol.tn.gov

Criminal Justice Sub will vote on this bill Tuesday. So Tuesday is critical for future success.

How to help

1. Send this link to anyone and everyone you know: http://tnvoicesforvictims.org/survivor-spotlight/

2. If you are represented in the House by Raumesh Akbari or Antonio Parkinson, please contact them directly and tell them why this is important to us and victims.

Many thanks.

... Leave a Reply